Origami Munchkin Cat

I was not familiar with this cat breed at all, but apparently it is a regular cat with extra short legs. Sort of like the corgi of the cat world. I’m not really all about cat breeding myself, since I prefer party cats to pretty cats, but that doesn’t change the goal of the folding to capture the breed’s characteristics.

Origami Kitty!

This model has a simple pose, but we can see the shortened legs easily. The face has some shaping that I am not sure really comes across well, but is trying to get the cheek fur right. It is another cute model that isn’t too hard, although I note that throughout the book there are a number of “fold to shape: no particular reference” which means that you have to practice a bit. I, of course, don’t practice at all, so these are all first takes.

One thought on “Origami Munchkin Cat”

Leave a comment